Yay!!! Hello 👋 Espree here, creator of WeAreLATech 💜 🦄
June 03, 2020
Christine Hong of Auby, Redefining Podcast Discovery Through Personalized Recommendations: WeAreLATech

Today we are spotlighting Christine Hong of Auby. The podcast industry is growing fast, estimated to produce more than $1 billion by 2021! Amidst such economic growth, the podcast industry still lacks a solid platform for recommendations and community. Most podcast directories are like old school video rental stores with basic categories. With over 800,000 active podcast…


Don't miss out on the next WeAreLATech podcast episode, get notified by signing up here http://wearelatech.com/podcast

Welcome to WeAreLATech's Los Angeles Tech Community Spotlight!

“Christine Hong of Auby, Redefining Podcast Discovery Through Personalized Recommendations”

WeAreLATech Podcast is a WeAreTech.fm production.

To support our podcast go to http://wearelatech.com/believe

To be featured on the podcast go to http://wearelatech.com/feature-your-la-startup/

Want to be featured in the WeAreLATech Community? Create your profile here http://wearelatech.com/community

Host, Espree Devora
https://twitter.com/espreedevora
https://www.linkedin.com/in/espree

Guest,
Christine Hong of Auby
https://www.linkedin.com/in/hong/

For a calendar of all LA Startup events go to, http://WeAreLATech.com
To further immerse yourself into the LA Tech community go to http://wearelatech.com/vip

Links Mentioned:

  • Auby, https://www.heyauby.com/
  • The New School Podcast, https://www.thenewschoolpodcast.com/
  • Views Podcast, - https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/views-with-david-dobrik-and-jason-nash/id1236778275
  • How I Built This, https://www.npr.org/podcasts/510313/how-i-built-this
  • Death, Sex & Money, https://www.wnycstudios.org/podcasts/deathsexmoney
  • Bixel Exchange, http://www.bixelexchange.info/
  • SCORE Los Angeles, https://losangeles.score.org/
  • Girlboss, https://www.girlboss.com/
  • Startup Coil, https://startupcoil.com/
  • Digital LA, https://digitalla.net/
  • Noonlight, https://www.noonlight.com/
  • Help Build Auby Recommendations, https://www.heyauby.com/podcast-enthusiasts
  • Christine on Instagram, https://www.instagram.com/itschristinehong/
  • Christine on LinkedIn, https://www.linkedin.com/in/hong/

Credits:

  • Produced and Hosted by Espree Devora, http://espreedevora.com
  • Story produced, Edited and Mastered by Adam Carroll, http://www.ariacreative.ca/
  • Team support by Janice Geronimo
  • Music by Jay Huffman, https://soundcloud.com/jayhuffman

Short Title: Redefining Podcast Discovery Through Personalized Recommendations

"Be Excellent To Each Other"

All love always,

Espree

aka "the girl who gets it done"